Terms

The invoicing of services by real estate brokers is handled differently in an international context. In some countries the tenant pays the commission fee for renting an apartment directly to the agency, in other countries it is the landlord who settles the broker’s bill.

Germany is among those countries where the broker’s fees are balanced directly between landlord and agency in most cases.

Business conditions:

Sect. 1 Non-permission of service charges

a) Our service is free of charges for the interested person or tenant. Sect. 6 and 9 are also binding for him, however – see below.

b) The services of apartments-b2b (holder: Thorsten Zierenberg) - in the following named apartments-b2b - are free of charges until a successful brokerage (conclusion of a tenancy agreement or letting agreement). If the brokerage is successful, the landlord is subject to a commission fee (according to Sect. 2).

Sect. 2 Commission rates

The basis for the calculation of the commission is the legal nature of the brokered tenancy agreement. The following rules shall apply: For each tenancy of a duration of more than 11 months – including tenancies of unlimited duration - the commission rate is 1.2 monthly rents plus the current VAT of 19% (= 142.80% of one monthly rent including the current VAT of 19%).

For the sake of good will and with regard to tenancy agreements with effectively shorter tenancy durations we nevertheless always offer a graded payment. The grading is based on the actual duration of the tenancy; the commission fee is thus also bound to the actual tenancy duration. The basis for the calculation is stated as follows:

For each and every month 10% of the rent which is agreed with the tenant plus the current legal VAT of 19% = 11,90% of the agreed monthly rent - for a maximum of 12 months, however (=142.80% of one monthly rent including the current VAT of 19%).

The offer of a graded payment depending on the duration of the tenancy shall be revoked and replaced by the payment of the fixed commission of 1.2 monthly rents plus VAT (= 142.80% of one monthly rent including VAT) in the following cases: attempted fraud, non-payment of parts of the commission (see Sect. 7), the obvious attempt to delay payments by means of the grading agreement, false or omitted notification of a successful brokerage (see Sect. 3).

In case of tenancies of a limited duration of less than 11 months the following commission fees are charged:

Duration: Fee excl.VAT Fee incl.VAT

up to 1 month

10% of a monthly rent (plus VAT)

= 11,90% incl. VAT

up to 2 months

20% of a monthly rent (plus VAT)

= 23,80% incl. VAT

up to 3 months

30% of a monthly rent (plus VAT)

= 35,70% incl. VAT

up to 4 months

40% of a monthly rent (plus VAT)

= 47,60% incl. VAT

up to 5 months

50% of a monthly rent (plus VAT)

= 59,50% incl. VAT

up to 6 months

60% of a monthly rent (plus VAT)

= 71,40% incl. VAT

up to 7 months

70% of a monthly rent (plus VAT)

= 83,30% incl. VAT

up to 8 months

80% of a monthly rent (plus VAT)

= 95,20% incl. VAT

up to 9 months

90% of a monthly rent (plus VAT)

= 107,10% incl. VAT

up to 10 months

100% of a monthly rent (plus VAT)

= 119,00% incl. VAT

up to 11 months

110% of a monthly rent (plus VAT)

= 130,90% incl. VAT

 

In all cases the basis for the calculation is the amount stated as the monthly rent by the landlord to apartments-b2b.

Sect. 3 Obligation to notify

(a) Obligation to notify / successful brokerage:
If a tenancy agreement is concluded between the offering party/landlord and the tenant through the brokerage of apartments-b2b (or through the „opportunity to conclude an agreement …” etc.) - be it through a written or an oral arrangement - apartments-b2b has to be notified about this as well as about the essential conditions of the contract (particularly duration and monthly rent) immediately.

(b) Notification period:
The notification period shall be 3 working days (from the date when the respective proceedings were agreed).

Sect. 4 Due date/commission

A commission shall be paid if the offering party/landlord and the tenant conclude an agreement. The payment shall be due at the time when the agreement is concluded (and not on the basis of the actual starting date of the agreement), provided that a graded payment according to the above Sect. 2 does not apply.

Sect. 5 Same landlord - different rental object

It is not apartments-b2b´s task to broker a specific rental object, but to provide an opportunity to conclude an agreement. Accordingly apartments-b2b can also claim a commission, if a tenancy agreement is concluded for an alternative object of the landlord/offering party. The commission rate shall be determined based on the nature of the accepted offer.

Sect. 6 Duty to observe secrecy

a) The interested person or tenant shall be obliged not to pass on offers received by apartments-b2b to any third parties. In the case of an unauthorized disclosure of information the client shall be liable to apartments-b2b for damages. The amount of the payable damages shall be equivalent to the commission for the disclosed offer.

Brokerages commissioned on behalf of a third party are excluded from that. In this context the disclosure of the received information shall be strictly limited to the person/-s for whom the brokerage has been commissioned, though.

In these cases the formal commissioning party (company, parents, authorities etc.) shall additionally be liable for the quoted respective person/-s (employees, children, applicants etc.) to comply with the above clause, however. Persons passing on the information (in particular legal persons) shall not only be liable with regard to a certain third party, but for all agreements concluded due to the disclosure.

b) The landlord/offering party shall be obliged not to pass on the interested persons ’or tenants ’ data received by apartments-b2b to any third parties. In the case of unauthorized disclosure of information the landlord/offering party shall be liable to apartments-b2b for damages. The amount of the payable damages shall be equivalent to the commission, which one would have to have paid in case the lease would have been achieved according to the interested persons ’ or tenants ’ needs or wishes, brokered by apartments-b2b.

Sect. 7 Extensions of tenancies

For tenancy agreements of an unlimited duration/open-ended tenancies the following shall apply: extensions shall, due to their nature, not be regarded as separate agreements but as natural extension options within the underlying tenancy agreement.

With Sect. 2 apartments-b2b provides the landlords/offering parties with an opportunity to limit the commission fee to the de facto term of lease. As the ultimate duration is often not known at the beginning of the tenancy, the calculation is usually carried out stepwise. If the provisionally expected duration is exceeded, apartments-b2b will do a subsequent billing of the difference owed according to the graded scale.

Subsequent billings serve as an adjustment of the actual duration with this procedure. They can neither be classified as a commission fee for a new tenancy nor can any payment for a past time period be regarded as a remuneration for a recently expired tenancy contract with a limited duration (or another certifiable break within the tenancy contract). As far as the actual end of the contract period exceeds the provisionally expected duration, the previous payment ultimately has to be understood as a first payment for the final commission fee, therefore.

Nevertheless the financial obligation for possible extensions ends when the maximum fee is reached (1.2 monthly rents plus VAT = 142,80% of one monthly rent including VAT).

If the tenant is a juristic person (company, institution, corporation and so on), the potential substitution of an individual occupier has no influence on the legal continuity of the tenancy contract.

Sect. 8 Right to rent out

If the landlord/offering party is not the owner of the object, he has to prove to apartments-b2b the right to sublease the object. The landlord/offering party shall be liable to apartments-b2b for all damages which result from a non-existing permission for subletting.

Sect. 9 Covenant strength

The tenant assures his untainted financial solvency. He explicitly states that he has no negative entries listed in the Schufa database (if applicable) and is willing and able to pay both deposit and the ongoing rent. Apartments-b2b declines any responsibility for a tenant ’s potential lack of solvency towards the landlord.

Sect. 10 Place of jurisdiction

The place of jurisdiction in commercial dealings is Cologne.

apartments-b2b (holder: Thorsten Zierenberg)

§ 1. Verbot von Bearbeitungsgebühren

a) Für den Mieterinteressenten bzw. Mieter ist unser Service kostenfrei. Für ihn gilt allerdings auch § 6 und § 9 - siehe unten.

b) Bis zur erfolgreichen Vermittlung (Abschluss eines Mietvertrags) sind die Leistungen von apartments-b2b (Inhaber: Thorsten Zierenberg) - im Folgenden apartments-b2b genannt – gebührenfrei. Im Fall einer erfolgreichen Vermittlung verpflichtet sich der Vermieter zur Entrichtung einer Courtage (siehe § 2.).

§ 2. Vermittlungsgebühren

Die Berechnungsgrundlage für die Courtage ist die Rechtsnatur des vermittelten Mietvertrages. Hierbei gilt: Jedes Mietverhältnis ab einer Mietdauer von mehr als 11 Monaten einschließlich unbefristeter Mietverhältnisse kostet 1,20 Monatsmieten zzgl. der gesetzlichen MwSt. von derzeit 19 % (= 142,80 % einer Monatsmiete inkl. MwSt.).

Aus Kulanzgründen sowie aus Rücksichtnahme auf Vermittlungen mit kürzeren effektiven Mietdauern bieten wir jedoch grundsätzlich eine Abrechnung nach zeitlichen Raten an. Die entsprechende Staffel basiert auf der Länge der tatsächlichen Mietdauer, die Provisionshöhe wird ausschließlich durch die reale Mietzeit bestimmt. Die Bestimmungen der Staffel lauten:

Monatlich 10 % der mit dem Mieter vereinbarten Monatsmiete zzgl. der gesetzlichen MwSt. von derzeit 19 % = 11,90 % von einer ausgewiesenen Monatsmiete, maximal jedoch für die Dauer von 12 Monaten (= 142,80 % einer Monatsmiete inkl. MwSt.).

Das Angebot einer Abrechnung nach der Zeitstaffel wird in folgenden Fällen revidiert und zugunsten einer Pauschalprovision von 142,80 % einer Monatsmiete ersetzt: Betrugsversuch, nicht erfolgte Zahlung bei Einzelraten (siehe § 7.), der offenkundige Versuch, mithilfe der Ratenvereinbarung Zahlungen zu verzögern, falsche oder unterbliebene Rückmeldung einer erfolgreichen Vermittlung (siehe § 3.).

Bei zeitlich befristeten Mietverhältnissen mit einer geringeren Mietdauer als 12 Monaten berechnen wir folgende Courtage:

Mietdauer: Courtage (MM = Monatsmiete) Courtage inkl. MwSt.

bis 1 Monat

10% einer MM + 19% MwSt.

= 11,90% inkl. MwSt.

bis 2 Monate

20% einer MM + 19% MwSt.

= 23,80% inkl. MwSt.

bis 3 Monate

30% einer MM + 19% MwSt.

= 35,70% inkl. MwSt.

bis 4 Monate

40% einer MM + 19% MwSt.

= 47,60% inkl. MwSt.

bis 5 Monate

50% einer MM + 19% MwSt.

= 59,50% inkl. MwSt.

bis 6 Monate

60% einer MM + 19% MwSt.

= 71,40% inkl. MwSt.

bis 7 Monate

70% einer MM + 19% MwSt.

= 83,30% inkl. MwSt.

bis 8 Monate

80% einer MM + 19% MwSt.

= 95,20% inkl. MwSt.

bis 9 Monate

90% einer MM + 19% MwSt.

= 107,10% inkl. MwSt.

bis 10 Monate

100% einer MM + 19% MwSt.

= 119,00% inkl. MwSt.

bis 11 Monate

110% einer MM + 19% MwSt.

= 130,90% inkl. MwSt.

 

Grundlage der Berechnung ist in allen Fällen die Miete, die der Anbieter apartments-b2b als Monatsmiete angegeben hat.

§ 3. Mitteilungspflicht

a. Mitteilungspflicht / erfolgreiche Vermittlung:
Kommt durch die Vermittlung (bzw. durch den „Nachweis der Gelegenheit...“ etc.) von apartments-b2b ein Vertragsverhältnis zwischen Anbieter und Mieter zustande (sei es durch schriftliche oder mündliche Vereinbarung), so ist apartments-b2b hierüber sowie über die wesentlichen Vertragskonditionen (insbesondere Mietdauer und Monatsmiete) sofort zu unterrichten.

b. Mitteilungsfrist:
Es gilt eine Mitteilungspflicht von 3 Werktagen (ab Datum der Klärung des entsprechenden Vorgangs).

§ 4. Fälligkeit / Vermittlungsgebühr

Die Vermittlungsgebühr wird im Fall der Vertragsvereinbarung zwischen Anbieter und Mieter fällig. Die Fälligkeit der Zahlung ergibt sich mit Vertragsschluss (nicht nach dem Datum des faktischen Vertragsbeginns), sofern nicht die Ratenzahlung nach obigem § 2 wirksam ist.

§ 5. Gleicher Anbieter - anderes Objekt

Aufgabe von apartments-b2b ist nicht der Nachweis eines bestimmten Objekts, sondern der Nachweis einer Gelegenheit zum Vertragsabschluß. Dementsprechend gilt der Provisionsanspruch auch dann, wenn der Vertrag über ein alternatives Objekt des Vermieters/Anbieters geschlossen wird. Die Höhe der Provision wird dabei im Ausgang von der Beschaffenheit des wahrgenommenen Angebots bestimmt.

§ 6. Pflicht zur Verschwiegenheit

  1. Der Mietinteressent verpflichtet sich, die von apartments-b2b erhaltenen Angebote nicht an Dritte weiterzuleiten. Bei unbefugter Weitergabe haftet er apartments-b2b auf Schadenersatz. Die Höhe der Haftung entspricht der Vermittlungsprovision für das weitergegebene Angebot.

Ausgenommen sind Stellvertreter-Aufträge zugunsten einer anderen Partei. Die erlaubte Weitergabe beschränkt sich jedoch strikt auf die Person(en), zugunsten derer die Vermittlung beauftragt wurde.

In diesen Fällen haftet der formelle Auftraggeber (Firma, Eltern, Behörden etc.) jedoch zusätzlich für die Einhaltung der entsprechenden Klausel auch durch zitierte Person(en) (Mitarbeiter, Kinder, Antragsteller etc.). Weiterleitende Personen (insbesondere: juristische) haften nicht in Bezug auf einen bestimmten Dritten, sondern für alle durch die Weiterleitung verursachten Verträge.

  1. Der Vermieter verpflichtet sich, die von apartments-b2b erhaltenen Daten zu Mietinteressenten nicht an Dritte weiterzuleiten. Bei unbefugter Weitergabe haftet er apartments-b2b auf Schadenersatz. Die Höhe der Haftung wird vereinbart auf die Vermittlungsprovision, welche zu zahlen gewesen wäre, wenn die Vermittlung nach den dem Vermieter übermittelten Mieterwünschen zustandegekommen wäre.

§ 7. Zeitliche Ausdehnung

Für Mietverträge auf unbestimmte Dauer / offene Mietverträge gilt: die zeitliche Ausdehnung ist nicht als Folge etwaiger Einzelverträge zu verstehen, sondern als Option eines übergreifenden Mietvertrags.

Mit § 2. gibt apartments-b2b dem Vermieter die Möglichkeit, die Courtage auf die faktische Vertragsdauer zu begrenzen. Da die entsprechende Größe zu Beginn des Mietverhältnisses oft noch nicht feststeht, erfolgt die Berechnung in der Regel schrittweise. Werden dabei die vorläufigen Erwartungszeiträume überschritten, wird die entsprechende Differenz nach Maßgabe der Staffel nachberechnet.

Nachbelastungen dienen in diesem Verfahren der Anpassung an die tatsächlichen Zeitverläufe. Sie sind weder als Courtage für ein neues Mietverhältnis zu werten noch kann die Zahlung für einen zurückliegenden Zeitraum als Entlohnung für einen abgelaufenen Zeitmietvertrag verstanden werden (bzw. für eine anderweitig feststellbare Vertragszäsur). Sofern also das reale Vertragsende über den laufenden Erwartungszeitraum hinausreicht, erweist sich die vorangegangene Berechnung letztlich als Anzahlung auf die endgültige Courtage.

Die Pflicht zur Nachzahlung endet in jedem Fall mit dem Erreichen der Maximalcourtage (= 1,2 MM + MwSt. = 142,80% einer MM).

Ist der Mieter eine juristische Person (Firma, Behörde, Körperschaft etc.), so tangiert ein etwaiger Wechsel der natürlichen Nutzer die Kontinuität des Vertrags nicht.

§ 8. Berechtigung zur Vermietung

Sofern der Vermieter nicht Eigentümer der Wohnung ist, weist er apartments-b2b die Berechtigung zur Untervermietung nach. Der Vermieter haftet gegenüber apartments-b2b für allen Schäden und Kosten, welche apartments-b2b aus einer nicht bestehenden Berechtigung entstehen.

§ 9 Bonität des Mieters

Der Mieter versichert eine einwandfreie Bonität. Er erklärt ausdrücklich, dass gegen seine Person keine Negativeinträge bei der Schufa vorliegen. Gegenüber dem Vermieter übernimmt apartments-b2b keine Haftung für eine eventuell unzureichende Bonität des Mieters.

§ 10. Gerichtsstand

Gerichtsstand im kaufmännischen Verkehr ist Köln.

apartments-b2b (Inhaber: Thorsten Zierenberg)